Introducing the Supervisory Board

In accordance with the German Co-determination Act (MitBestG), since 21 May 2010 the Supervisory Board of ElringKlinger AG has included 12 members, of whom six are elected by the Annual General Meeting and six by the company‘s employees.

The most important tasks of the Supervisory Board include appointment and dismissal of Management Board members, monitoring and advising the Management Board, determining the annual financial statements and approving key aspects of corporate planning and decision-making.

The term of office of all Supervisory Board members, except for Dr. Haase, Prof. Sachs and Klaus Eberhardt, began at the end of the 2010 Annual General Meeting. Dr. Margarete Haase was voted onto the Supervisory Board as a shareholder representative by the Annual General Meeting on May 31, 2011, Prof. Hans-Ulrich Sach on May 16, 2012 and Klaus Eberhardt on May 16, 2013.

Effective from December 31, 2013, Dr. Klinger-Lohr stepped down from his post as a member of the Supervisory Board, citing personal reasons. On March 12, 2014, Ms. Gabriele Sons was appointed by the court as a member of the Supervisory Board to replace Dr. Klinger-Lohr. The appointment is temporary and will remain valid until the next General Meeting of Shareholders.

The next Supervisory Board election will take place in the year 2015 as part of the normal rotation system.

The following pages contain further details of the Supervisory Board members and the make-up of its various committees.

Walter H. Lechler, Chairman Walter H. Lechler, Chairman Gert Bauer Gert Bauer Paula Maria de Castro Monteiro Munz Paula Maria de Castro Monteiro Munz Achim Diez Armin Diez
Klaus Eberhardt Klaus Eberhardt Pasquale Formisano Pasquale Formisano Dr. Margarete Haase Dr. Margarete Haase Prof. Hans-Ulrich Sachs Prof. Hans-Ulrich Sachs
Markus Siegers Markus Siegers Manfred Strauß Manfred Strauß Gerhard Wick Gerhard Wick